Football – World Cup Winner

25 Aug


by Wirth

Hello world cup fans,

Unfortunately the Brazil World Cup has ended. This cup gave us a couple of surprises and mainly a lot awesome matches with many beautiful goals. I hope you have enjoyed it.


With a good team, Germany has won the cup. They are now four time champions. They won against Argentina in the final game. It was a challenging game because both teams had the potential to win, but in the end, Germany scored a beautiful goal in overtime that determined the final winners. Congratulations Germany!

According to FIFA, the best player of the Brazil World cup is Lionel Messi, from Argentina. He played seven matches and scored four goals.


With six goals, James Rodriguez from Colombia was the top scorer. The second best was Müller from Germany with five goals. Messi, Neymar, and Van Persie scored four goals each.


Let’s wait for Russia World Cup in 2018.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: